Friday, April 25, 2008

V/A - Adult Swim

The people at Ghostly just might have lost their minds. They've decided to make their latest compilation Adult Swim available to download for free, yep absolutely no coin whatsoever. It includes tracks by Dabrye, Matthew Dear, Osborne, Kill Memory Crash and a few staples from the illustrious label. It's proof if ever that music is becoming more and more of just a marketing tool for producers so they can get more gigs. Most labels nowadays don't pay you upfront for your records but rather pay you out of the profits made from sales, if any. Gone are the days when a single selling ten to twenty thousand copies was good business but rather nowadays if you shift a thousand you've done well, so doing things like this to get more exposure for your artists can't be anything but a good thing.


01 Michna - Triple Chrome Dipped
02 Dabrye – Temper
03 The Chap – Carlos Walter Wendy Stanley
04 Dark Party – Active
05 Tycho – Cascade (Live Version)
06 JDSY – All Shapes
07 Deastro – Light Powered
08 Matthew Dear – R+S
09 FLYamSAM – The Offbeat
10 Cepia – Ithaca
11 Aeroc – Idiom
12 The Reflecting Skin – Traffickers
13 School of Seven Bells – Chain
14 Ben Benjamin – Squirmy Sign Language
15 Kill Memory Crash – Hit + Run
16 Osborne – Wait A Minute
17 Milosh – Then It Happened
18 10:32 – Blue Little
19 Mux Mool – Night Court

Download the album and the artwork here.

No comments: